體驗我們的 循環月購服務

Vetopia獸醫網上商店

港幣$300或以上免費送貨

Vetopia會員積分計劃

膀胱結石問題

在香港,患膀胱結石和晶體是貓和狗常見的問題,也是要以手術方式干預的常見原因之一。

營養質素差的寵物糧經常會引致膀胱晶體和結石。這些糧含有大量鎂和磷,當大量的礦物質被釋放到膀胱時,它們可以結晶,並形成結石。久而久之,這些結石越變越大,嚴重的更能大得像橙一樣。膀胱結石刺激膀胱,引起不適,並可能導致尿道堵塞,危及生命。

好的寵物的飲食習慣能預防膀胱結石。為您的寵選擇適合牠年齡和品種的糧食,只要糧食安全可靠、營養均衡,乾糧和濕糧(罐裝)也可。我們為您提供不同營養均衡、預防膀胱結石的寵物糧食,請按此瀏覽更多預防結石的糧食。如果膀胱石問題發現得早,某些石塊可以透過獸醫處方糧而溶解。請按此瀏覽更多尿道健康的糧食。

主人應鼓勵有尿道問題的寵物多飲水。以下有幾個簡單的方法可以做到這一點。第一個方法是,在寵物平日的食物中,多加些罐頭濕糧,這樣會增加牠吸收的水分。第二個方法是買流動式飲水機,​​鼓勵寵物喝更多的水。

按此瀏覽不同款式的飲水機。

我們也會推薦寵物食用含有葡萄糖胺的補充劑,葡萄糖胺有助保護膀胱壁,防止晶體和結石的形成。Vetopia.com為您提供高質素的葡萄糖胺補充劑

膀胱結石的常見症狀包括尿液帶血、尿頻或排尿出現困難。如果主人看到任何這些症狀,您應該與您的獸醫立即討論您寵物的情況。檢查期間,您的獸醫會以觸摸腹部,嘗試感覺膀胱是否有明顯的膀胱石。某些情況下,您的寵物可能需要照X光或超聲波。有些患有膀胱結石的寵物需要以手術形式移除結石,然後食用特殊的獸醫處方糧,防止結石再次形成。膀胱晶體或結成是很容易治療的問題,但不及早處理的話,能引致更嚴重的疾病。

Get 20% Off on your First Recurring Order!

Free Delivery HKD $300

Bladder Stones

Bladder stones and crystals are a big problem for both cats and dogs in Hong Kong, and are one of the most common reasons for surgical intervention.

Poorly balanced pet diets are notorious for being very high in magnesium and phosphorus, and when large amounts of these minerals are released into the bladder they can crystallize and form stones. Over time these stones grow and can eventually become very large – up to the size of an orange. Bladder stones cause irritation and discomfort to the bladder, and can cause blockage of the urine leaving the bladder. This is a potentially life threatening problem.

A high quality diet, appropriately chosen for your pet’s age and breed, will prevent bladder stones in nearly all cases. Both dry food and wet (canned) foods are safe, as long as they are balanced and nutritious. We carry a range of diets specifically formulated with stone prevention in mind. Some great balanced diets for cats that will help prevent the formation of bladder stones can be found here. If caught early, some stones can also be dissolved using a special diet prescribed by your veterinarian.  Urinary diets can be found here.

Cats with urinary tract issues should also be encouraged to drink more water.  There are couple of easy ways to do this - one is to give your cat some canned food with his regular diet, as this will increase the amount of moisture consumed.  The second is to buy a water fountain which will encourage pets to drink more water. A selection of water fountains can be found here.

We would also recommend a good balanced supplement, preferably containing glucosamine, which has been shown to help coat the bladder and prevent crystal and stone formation. An excellent supplement can be found here.

Common signs of bladder stones include blood in the urine, passing small amounts of urine frequently or difficulty urinating. If you see any of these signs you should discuss with your vet immediately. During examination your vets will feel for stones, and in some cases an x-ray or ultrasound may be required. Animals with stones usually need to have them removed surgically, and are then placed on a special diet to prevent new stones from forming. This is a very treatable problem but if left unchecked it can become extremely serious.

ENG
ENG