體驗我們的 循環月購服務

Vetopia獸醫網上商店

港幣$300或以上免費送貨

Vetopia會員積分計劃

何謂關節炎?

關節炎是現今社會常見的痛症,關節炎對人和動物的生活質素有明顯的影響。當關節出現發炎情況,炎症會損害關節的表面。本來健康、潤滑的關節表面會變得粗糙與不平整,使寵物在活動過程中顯得僵硬和不適。

關節炎常見的症狀,包括在早上醒來或午睡後關節變得僵硬、寵物不願活動、行走時一瘸一拐。不少主人以為這些只是老化的跡象。事實上,您的寵物會因僵硬、發炎的關節,而感到不適。其實,只要配合適當的治療,您寵物的生活質素將會大大提高。

關節炎發生的原因可以有很多。通常當狗狗跳躍、跑步,甚至在玩耍期間,關節會磨擦,漸漸開始出現損毀。然而,病理的原因如免疫系統功能異常、營養不足、骨骼異常生長或創傷等,亦能導致關節炎。

不管是什麼原因,現今醫學能為我們的寵物提供不同的治療方法,減輕關節炎對我們寵物的影響,令牠們仍繼續享受幸福和愉快的生活。

治療關節炎有四個主要元素:關節炎藥物營養補充劑飲食治療生活方式的改變。這四個元素相輔相承,使治療更有效果。

下一篇:常用的關節炎藥物

One of the most common medical conditions in the modern age of medicine, arthritis can have a marked impact on quality of life for both people and animals. Arthritis occurs when a joint becomes inflamed. This inflammation causes damage to the joint surface, turning the healthy, smooth cartilage into a rough, sandpaper-like surface that is painful and stiff during movement.

The most common signs of arthritis are stiffness when first getting up, reluctance to exercise, not wanting to walk and limping. Many owners may think their pet is simply getting old, when in reality the animal is stiff and uncomfortable, and within a small amount of treatment may have a new lease on life.

Arthritis can occur for many reasons. Commonly, arthritis simply occurs from a life-time of wear and tear on a joint from jumping, running and playing. However, arthritis can also have pathological causes, such as immune dysfunction, nutritional deficiencies, abnormal bone growth or trauma.

Whatever the cause, there are excellent treatments available for arthritis and this form of joint degeneration no longer means the end of a happy and active lifestyle.

There are four main element to treatment of arthritis – Arthritis MedicationNutritional Supplements for ArthritisDiets for Arthritis and Lifestyle Modification. We are always most successful if we use a combination of these treatments.

Please read on for more information, starting with Arthritis Medication.